Skip to main content

Congratulations to Throckmorton Collegiate ISD Board of Trustees

Posted Date: 07/21/2020

Congratulations to Throckmorton Collegiate ISD Board of Trustees

Throckmorton Collegiate ISD Board of Trustees has been selected as the regional nominee from Region 9 for the 2020 Texas Association of School Administrators (TASA) School Board Awards.

Texas school superintendents who are TASA members and meet other criteria may nominate their boards of trustees for the TASA School Board Awards. Committees of TASA members organized by Texas’ regional education service centers review the nominations and select up to two school boards for consideration for the state-level awards: one with fewer than 1,000 students and one with 1,000 or more students.

TASA’s School Board Awards Committee will meet virtually in early August to select up to five of the nominated boards to be recognized as Honor Boards. Those finalists will be interviewed this fall, and the 2020 Outstanding School Board will be announced.

The TASA School Board Awards Program was established in 1971 to recognize the dedication and service of school boards that make a positive impact on the schoolchildren of Texas.

A formal presentation will be made to the Throckmorton Board of Trustees at their August 26th board meeting. 


Please contact Debbie Cummings, Coordinator, School Board of the Year Award Program at Region 9 ESC at 940-322-6928 or by email at for additional information.