Skip to main content

Head Start

Region 9 ESC Head Start

Head Start services in North Texas are provided through the Region 9 Education Service Center (ESC) in nine school districts (ISDs), Bowie, Burkburnett, City View, Electra, Gainesville, Henrietta, Nocona, Petrolia and Wichita Falls in the counties of Clay, Cooke, Montague and Wichita. The mission of the Region 9 ESC Head Start program is: Enrich the lives of children and families, including children with special needs, who qualify for Head Start through academic and social services; Encourage families to actively participate in the Head Start program; and Empower families to advocate for their children.


Head Start Information for Staff Head Start Information for Parents
Region 9 Head Start Policy Council


About Region 9 Head Start…


Click or scan here to apply for Head Start    Qr


Current Weather

Current Condition: clear sky

Temperature: 70.59˚F

Feels Like: 70.88˚F

Wind Speeds: 5.88mph

Weather humidity: 75%

Chance of Precipitation: %